Detoxification – Mental, Emotional and Physical – Day 1

A journal of my 3 day Edgar Cayce apple detox. 

I attempted to start this last week, but  it just wasn’t right for me.  I was too emotionally distressed and was not in the right mind set for it.  So this is round two of my detox!

Day 1

Last night I prepared my apples for the day, coring and cutting them so I didn’t have to feel rushed this morning.  I awoke with a feeling of love and warmth.  After a great evening with Eric and a very successful, well needed relationship building session I feel more emotionally stable and ready to tackle the day.

I feel it is important to set my goals and intentions for the next three days.  Something to work towards.  And within the three days, and at the end of day three I will be able to review and see if I have stayed on track and if I was able to meet all of my goals and desires.

Goals and Intentions

* I intend for this to be a detoxification of my mind, my emotions and my physical body.  I plan to meditate at least once each day during this process to help to clear out my mind and my emotions of any negative, unhealthy and unwanted thoughts.

* I will be keeping a journal of all of my feelings, physical and emotional through this – focusing on how I feel during my detox.  I will be focusing on any parts of my body that feel sore, tired or achy – this is a sign that toxins are being released.  I will be making a conscious effort to be kind to myself and to let go of any emotions that have been pent up to be leeched out along with all of the other internal toxins in my system.  It is important for me to let it all go and let it all out, which could be a fairly emotional process, but I need to prepare myself for it.

* I will also need to focus on getting plenty of sleep each night, a minimum of 7 hours, but 8 would be more ideal.  But I also have to be realistic with my ideals and expectations for myself

* A more less substantial goal is to clear out my facebook friends list… now is as good of a time as any!

I drank so much water at work today that I feel like  I had to have been to the bathroom at least once every hour!  But it feels good. I went through my container of apples before 4pm and still feel slightly hungry.  But I am not really sure if it is true hunger, or if I just want something else to eat.  Will Power Bobbi!  You can do it!  Sitting in my desk chair, my back is starting to get kind of tight and achey, like I just want to lie down and stretch out.  Eric had given me some coupons as a gift for backrubs and foot rubs and such – I think I may be taking advantage of those this week!

After getting home from work, my plan was to just veg out and watch my backed up shows on DVR, but Eric ended up not having practice and put a wrench in my plans.  But that’s ok, I enjoyed the extra time with him.  I felt hungry most of the evening, but kept to my apples and water.  I fell asleep on the couch early and was in  bed by 11pm, feeling tired and just blah most of the evening.

Day 1 – mainly successful 🙂

Leave a Reply

