Choking

Choking

Feeling, in a sense, lost today

My normal enthusiasm for Tuesdays has been taken over by hurt, disappointment and a feeling of…

A feeling I am having trouble describing.

A feeling that I wish I wasn’t having, a feeling I shouldn’t be having.

A feeling of stagnation.  A feeling of defeat.

A feeling like a brick tied to my food, dragging me down… deeper down with each disappointment, each neglectful act.

This lump in my throat, choking on my own emotions.

Fighting against my happiness.

Open your eyes!  See what you have in front of you.

If you realized what you have, and how different your life would be without it, maybe you would appreciate it more.

If you appreciated it more, maybe you would try harder to treat it with more respect and consideration, kindness and love.

Less anger, less frustration, less yelling and hatred.  Less neglect, less carelessness, less take for granted attitude.

More communication, less argumentation.

Going in circles.  Getting nowhere.  Things need to change, in order to go somewhere

Leave a Reply

