Happy Anniversary To The Love Of My Life

This Sunday, July 28, 2013 marks the four year anniversary for me and Eric.

While the path has been a rocky one, especially lately, I wish for no one but him to share that rocky path with.  When we met we started out as friends.  A friendship that grew into something more amazing than I could have ever imagined.  He helped me to heal from the past and showed me that there is a such thing as true love.  He showed me that love isn’t just a fairy tale and that it was possible to fall in love madly and completely.  He showed me that it was possible to find everything you ever dreamed of in a man, and even things you didn’t even know you wanted.  He showed me how to love again, how to open my heart up again, and how to trust again.  He renewed my faith in that thing we call love.

Four years seems like such a short amount of time, yet I can’t even hardly remember a time when he wasn’t with me.  When I think about it, it has only been four years, yet it seems like it has been so much longer than that.  We have a life planned together and as hard as it is sometimes to not just throw my hands up in the air and run away when things get so tough, I know that would be nothing but a mistake.  No matter how crazy I get, he is always the one who pulls it all back together and assures me that we will get through all of this too, just as we have everything else that threw itself in our path.

He makes me crazier than I have ever felt, more vulnerable and insane… yet he gives me strength, support, hope, encouragement, and most of all unconditional love.

Happy Anniversary to the love of my life, the man of my dreams, my hero, my everything.   Here is to the last four years, the first four years of our life together, and the many many more years yet to come.  I love you with all of my heart and soul.

Leave a Reply

