My Challenge For “This Life”

Maybe I need to look at this whole thing more as a challenge.  As a test of my strength.  Of all the things that I have learned over the years and all the lessons I have had to teach myself.  Maybe it is meant to be a reminder to me of the strong independent woman who I am.

In my life, my biggest weaknesses/areas for growth are my patience and my inability to control my emotions.  This is a test of both of those things.  In order to become my best self, I must overcome all obstacles, especially those that are the most difficult to me.  If I am unable to achieve that goal in this live, I am subject to dealing with these same struggles in my next life, and each life after that until I finally am able to overcome.

I do believe that each life we are given (because I fully believe in reincarnation) we have a goal to work towards.  An area within ourselves to overcome and perfect.  Maybe this is my goal for this current life here on earth.

I have strength, I have spirit, I have persistence, dedication and determination.  My thoughts are what can become destructive.  This too, is a challenge I can overcome.

Leave a Reply

