Summer of Fun

I am determined to make this a summer filled with fun and excitement.  I plan to have new experiences, try things I have been wanting to, and do things I have always loved doing.  Whether I get to share these experiences with Eric, friends, or alone… I am determined to make it happen.  And when I get determined… you know what happens 🙂

beach, fun, people, summer, sunset

  • Rock Climbing
  • Roller Skating
  • Run the color vibe run – make it fun, and experience, a memory, not just a run – Completed this July 20, 2013.  I had an awesome time with two of my most favorite ladies in the entire world.  Hanging out in the parking lot at 8am drinking bloody Mary’s waiting for the run to start.   It was a super hot July day and we all three were drained by the end of the race but had an incredible time.  After the run we headed to the beach and jumped in the ocean, fully clothed, to cool off and wash some of the color off of us.  After splashing around in the ocean and acting like kids at heart, we walked back to Sarah’s place and had a picnic on her porch of salad, pasta and water.  We felt so dehydrated after the day that neither of us wanted any wine or alcohol.  After a day filled with fun, sun and excitement, I headed home for a much needed nap!
  • Lots of concerts and music, live and local.  Even cover bands – Wen to see Marilyn Manson with Sarah and Maxx.  Walked down to Papa’s pub by myself one night to catch a cover band.  Cover band was actually pretty good and played a lot of good music that I actually enjoyed.
  • Lots of beach days
  • More tree climbing
  • Girls weekend away
  • Get on a consistent work out schedule and get back into shape
  • Go to the winery with Sarah and Ashley
  • Make a visit to the Buddhist Meditation Center in either VB or Norfolk
  • Lots of weekend bloody mary brunches
  • Camping  – Eric and I went camping at First Landing State Park for our Summer Solstice Celebration and had an amazingly excellent time!  It was just about the perfect camping trip!
  • Try to get more comfortable going to bars alone like I used to do in Wichita – Doing better with this also.  Madd Hatter played at a new bar, Krossroads one night.  I headed out alone and got there early for happy hour.  Of course I ran into a ton of people I knew there so I wasn’t really alone, but I did go alone.  One night when I was without a car I walked down to Papa’s Pub alone to hear the cover band they had playing and have some drinks.  I spend the majority of the night alone, just enjoying myself.  Then eric came after class to meet up with me and drive me home.
  • Weekday trips to Busch Gardens
  • new tattoo
  • Watch the sunrise at the beach
  • Write more
  • Hiking and picnic at First Landing
  • Budget my money better so that I have funds to do the things I want to do
  • day drinking with my favorite people
  • Pick back up my “something new once a month” thing
  • Sing at karaoke
  • Find romance again
  • Find my new “chalet”
  • Reconnect with my strength and power again
  • Grow and strengthen the bonds I have created with some very special people I have met in the past year or so through time together, sharing experiences and memories, trust and love.
  • Open myself up to meeting new people
  • Spontaneous day trips.  Just get up and go
  • … fix my damn car… so I am free do to do all the things I want to do, without worrying about being broken down in the middle of nowhere. – Car is fixed!!
  • Weekend trip to WV to visit family – after car is fixed
  • Get back into meditation like I used to
  • Fight to keep Tuesday nights alive and exciting, no matter what

But MOST importantly, one of my biggest goals is to reconnect with the happy, easy going, fun, crazy, free spirit within me that I used to love so much.  She currently peaks her head out every once in a while, but I want her back consistently, for good. That means letting go of some of the stress and worry in my life.  The wants that I can’t have, the hopes that are hopeless.  It is hard to let go of things that I want so badly, but I am realizing that sometimes I have no choice, no control over the situation or the outcome.
I have a lot of thoughts in my head, a lot of conflict, a lot of decision making that needs to happen.  But none of that I am ready for just yet.  What I am ready for is to open up this box and let Bobbi out, full force!

Leave a Reply

